Foreign Exchange Mom

Gretchen's my name, hosting's my game. :)

Look out Germany!!!

on August 11, 2013

She’s gone! Yesterday, we took my sweet ginger daughter to the airport and waved until we couldn’t see her anymore. She flew into Washington DC, yesterday and will fly to Germany today/tonight. When she comes home, she will be a different person. The innocent sweet girl that hugged me goodbye yesterday will be replaced by a world traveler!

I think that’s what scares me the most about this experience. I will miss watching her grow up. My prayer for her is that she has a host family who loves her like a daughter and will guide her as I would. Please don’t misunderstand me, I am so proud of Lauren that I cannot contain it! She has always been independent and has always amazed me. The CBYX program is just one more example of her incredible spirit!

20130811-073945.jpg

2 responses to “Look out Germany!!!

  1. carlee says:

    Congrats to your daughter! Is she doing the high school program or the vocational program? I am a CBYX vocational program alum – 2006-2007.

Leave a Reply

