Foreign Exchange Mom

Gretchen's my name, hosting's my game. :)

Celebrations!!

on March 10, 2013

CELEBRATE!!! That is my favorite activity! Last night, we celebrated my youngest son’s third birthday. Daniel was so patient as he waited for all of his siblings to get home. He was so thrilled when everyone was home so that we could finally celebrate him.

It has been so much fun to celebrate different things with our foreign exchange students. We always made a big deal out of their arrival at the airport. We had signs, balloons, smiles and hugs! There is always a gift exchange. In fact, we have celebrated birthdays, Christmas, Easter and countless other holidays and achievements with our exchange students.

As I type right now, we are headed to another celebration. My sister in law and her husband are dedicating their two foster daughters in church this morning. These girls have been a part of our family for two years now and I cannot imagine life without them. I am honored to be a part of this celebration and so excited about the day. What a blessing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

